Some Changes Around Here

Hey all, quick note: I will be posting more and more from my ‘Writing Man’ blog, eventually transitioning to it fully. The reason: too many places to manage; with a Facebook page, two Twitter accounts, two Tumblr accounts, and two WordPress accounts, there are simply too many profiles to mess around with, so I’m going to gently do away with the No Ideas blog because, let’s face it, this tour ain’t gonna last forever. However, if the stars are right, I shan’t be going anywhere anytime soon; there are still plenty of shows left this year, and I’ll be right here, dishing the uh… the uh… stuff… on the uh… Well you know, you read it all the time, right?

I appreciate that many No Ideas followers would have little interest in themes outside the Leonard Cohen tour experience, and that’s totally fine. However, after the tour ends in December, I plan on continuing writing about… well, whatever comes up I suppose, and I’d love to have you come along. But — there are some parties we just don’t want to attend, and that’s cool too.

In the meantime, allow me to introduce you to Writing Man (that’s me) where I’ll be posting No Ideas blogs from next week. While doing so, I will provide links from No Ideas so you can find the daily goings on, but if you’d like to leave comments, please leave them on Writing Man. (Ooh, I just realised next week is actually tomorrow.) Writing Man will be a familiar place, another WordPress site, so it’ll be like moving into the house next door.

Screen Shot 2013-07-21 at 14.07.41

About 416

I hate blogs and bloggers.
This entry was posted in Activities and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Some Changes Around Here

  1. MaryB says:

    I’m not the brightest bulb in the room when it comes to computer stuff, so please go easy on me.

  2. Wendy says:

    I’ll miss “No Ideas” Leif but hey, it’s no great hardship to move to “Writing Man”. Hopefully I’m all set up so I’ll continue to receive posts by e-mail ……

  3. Karen v says:

    OK. No problem. Writing Man, here I come. But you mentioned the tour ending in December. What’d I miss??

  4. tammigirl says:

    I’ll just tell it right here: In November, Leonard is coming to Ohio to ask me to run away with him. 😉

  5. tammigirl says:

    I don’t think he knows it yet, though.

  6. Diana Dahart says:

    Will follow you almost anywhere, Writing Man! And thanks for the “hint” 🙂

  7. Jennifer says:

    Wherever you write – I’m there.

  8. B4real says:

    ah Leif,
    You never let any sort of cat out of the bag! Remember my last post – I said I got that news from almost the horse’s mouth! Jarkko has now unleashed the New Zealand Brass Band as a welcoming gesture for the UHTC as the first country you visit here down under in the antipodes! Looks like I’ll see you all soon in Australia. Say hello to Micky Sullivan from me. It’s been a few years since I’ve seen him. And yes, I’m available for another set list!
    Bev

    …… it will be interesting to see what ‘writing man’ writes now…..

    • Leif says:

      Aha it was you! I knew someone had mentioned NZ/OZ before on here, but I couldn’t remember. Nothing seems official according to my brief search on the internet, but… I think there’s a hotel room with my name on it somewhere on the other side of the planet.

      • B4real says:

        hehe! Lief,
        It sure was me! And now I’m almost certain there’s only a week from today to go before we know the names and dates of the cities. I reckon there will be 3 hotels in NZ and 7 hotels in OZ with your name on them. I’m toying with the idea of doing the same thing. That is to go every concert in Australia. This could be Leonard’s last trip down here and I really want to see Alex play his violin live. I’ve never done anything like this before so it’s a bit daunting. We’ll soon see if I’m brave enough to do it.
        Brisbane is a definite for me and is usually the first concert in OZ.
        Regards,
        Bev

      • Leif says:

        A tall order, good luck with it all.

      • B4real says:

        apologies Leif !!! Just realised I’ve “splet” your name wrong! Mornings are not the best time of the day for me!

      • Leif says:

        Oh I don’t mind. I don’t think I noticed. 🙂

Share your thoughts...

